Staff and Board

HI-USA Golden Gate Council is a dedicated team of 140 professionals, working to provide outstanding service to travelers.


STAFF

Christopher S. Bauman, General Manager, HI-Point Montara Lighthouse
(650) 728-7177
cbauman@montarahostel.org

Javier Bujanda, Director of Finance and Operations, HI-USA
(415) 863-1444 ext. 304
jbujanda@norcalhostels.org

Michael Byrnes, General Manager, HI-San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
(415) 771-7277
mbyrnes@sfhostels.org

Danny Case, General Manager, HI-San Francisco Downtown
(415) 788-5604
dcase@sfhostels.org

Meghan Ellwood, Interim General Manager - HI-Marin Headlands
(415) 474-5721
mellwood@marinhostel.org

Marc Johnson, General Manager, HI-Sacramento
(916) 443-1424
marc.johnson@hiusa.org

Bill Michie, Marketing Manager - West, HI-USA 
(206) 965-5364 
bill.michie@hiusa.org

Hanna Morris, General Manager, HI-Point Reyes
(415) 663-8811
hmorris@pointreyeshostel.org

Jeffrey Parry, General Manager, HI-Pigeon Point Lighthouse
(650) 879-0633
jparry@pigeonpointhostel.org

Lydia Petrovic, Group Sales Manager, HI-USA Northwest Region
1-877-GO-HOSTEL (1-877-464-6783)
lpetrovic@norcalhostels.org

Fiume Drummond Simnacher, Educational Programs Manager, HI-USA Northwest Region
(415) 940-7113
fiume.drummond@hiusa.org

 


Board of Directors

HI-USA members in Northern California elect Council directors to a three-year term. Each director can serve a maximum of three terms.

Nicholas S. Andrade, President

Victor Bekhet

Jesse Brandl

Tom Courtney, Treasurer

Jonathan Kurshan, Vice President

Lisa Lin

Mary Polizzotti, Secretary